APS special medal goes to prof. Yira Vargas


Prof. Yira Vargas from Universidad Iberoamericana Unibe in Dominican Republic has been awarded Medal from the Senate of Maria Grzegorzewska University "in recognition of supporting the implementation of the UN Sustainable Development Goals 4, 5 and 10, and especially for the organization of inclusion weeks and promoting social awareness of disability issues."

In 2024 the UNESCO Chair named after Dr Janusz Korczak celebrates the 20th anniversary of its operations at the Maria Grzegorzewska University in Warsaw, Poland. To denote this special occasion the university Senate establishes a celebratory medal for lifelong achievements in the field of human rights, children’s rights and education for peace.

Learn more about the chair and its anniversary: 20th Anniversary of the UNESCO Janusz Korczak Chair at APS